Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​​​​​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing show or school fair near you.  For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.

 

Date​
​Location
​Event
Wednesday, ​17 April ​Devonport Mussel Rock​Fishing clinic
​Thursday, 18 April​Devonport Reg Hope Park​Fishing clinic
​Thurs 2, Fri 3 & Sat 4 May
​Quercus Park, Carrick
​AgFest
​Thursday, 9 May
​Dover​Fishing clinic
​Tuesday, 14 May
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Thursday, 16 May
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Friday 17 - 19 May
​Liawenee​IFS Open Days
​Wednesday, 12 June
​Nubeena​School presentation
​Fri 9 & Sat 10 August
​Hobart​Science Week
​Tuesday, 20 August
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Fri 6, Sat 7 & Sun 8
​Launceston​Outdoor and Liesure Show
​Saturday 14 September
​Nubeena​Festival of Food & Fibre
​Tuesday, 5 November
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Friday, 22 November
​Richmond​School Fair

Contact

Fishcare Volunteers South
Robert Green
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
Travis Preece (Work days: Mon-Wed)
DPIPWE Mt Pleasant Offices
171 Westbury Road
Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: 03 6777 2082
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Damian Heran (Work days: Mon-Wed)
Cradle Coast Authority
Portside Building
3 Spring Street
Burnie TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6477 7835
Mobile: 0408 337 317
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home