Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing clinic or community event near you. For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.​

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak DPIPWE has decided to cancel all Fishcare activities that involve groups of people such as fishing clinics, community events and meetings for the time being. You can still contact the relevant coordinators in each region during this time.​
 

Date​
​Location
​Event
​Tuesday, 10 March
​Sandy Bay
​School Fishing clinic
​​Thursday, 12 March
​Dover
​Community Group: St Mary's College
​Sunday, 15 March
​Dover​Dover Sea Fest (CANCELLED)
​Saturday, 21 March
​Bream Creek
​Bream Creek Show ​
(CANCELLED)
​Sunday, 22 March
​Moonah​Taste of the World (CANCELLED)
​Wednesday, 25 March
​Swansea​School Fishing Clinic (CANCELLED)
​Tuesday, 31 March
​Dover​School Fishing Clinic (CANCELLED)
​Wednesday 1 April
​Dover​School Fishing Clinic (CANCELLED)
​Friday, 3 April
​Dover​School Fishing Clinic (CANCELLED)
​​Wednesday, 15 April
​Clarence Point
​Fishing Clinic (CANCELLED)
​Thursday 7 May - Saturday 9 May
​Quercus Park, Carrick
​AgFest (CANCELLED)
​Saturday 16 May - Sunday 17 May
​Liawenee, yingina/Great Lake
​Trout Open Weekend (CANCELLED)
​Tuesday, 26 May
​Sandy Bay
​School Fishing Clinic (CANCELLED)

Contact 

Fishcare South
Fishcare Coordinator South 
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
Fishcare Coordinator North (Work days: Mon-Wed)
DPIPWE Mt Pleasant Offices
171 Westbury Road
Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: 03 6777 2082
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Fishcare Coordinator North West (Work days: Mon-Wed)
Cradle Coast Authority
Portside Building
3 Spring Street
Burnie TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6477 7835
Mobile: 0408 337 317
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home