Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​​​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing show or school fair near you.  For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.

Date​
​Location
​Event
​Sunday, 5 August
Bridport
​Scallop Fiesta
​Saturday, 11 August
​Queen Victoria Museum
​Science Week
​Saturday, 11 August​Ulverstone​Deegan Marine Boat Show
​Sunday, 12 AugustUlverstone​Deegan Marine Boat Show
​Friday 17 - Saturday 18 August
​Science Week
​Princes Wharf 1, Hobart
​Friday, 31 August
​Risdon Vale
​School Fair
​Friday 7 - Sunday 9 September
​Tasmanian Outdoor and Caravan Show
​Silverdome, Launceston

​Saturday, 22 September
​Snug​Snug School Fair
​Monday, 24 September
​Southport​Fishing Clinic
​Tuesday, 25 September
​Southport​Fishing Clinic
​Sunday, 23 September
​Brumbys Creek
​Tasmanian Trout Expo
​Monday, 1 October
​Dunalley​Fishing Clinic
​Sunday, 14 October
​National Gone Fishing Day
​Statewide. Locations TBA
​Monday, 15 October​Devonport​Seniors Week
​Friday, 19 October
​Montagu Bay School Fair
​Montagu Bay
​Saturday, 20 October
​Longford​Longford Show
​Sunday, 28 October
​Bellerive​Seafarers
​Friday, 2 November
​Dominic College Fair
​Glenorchy
​Friday, 2 November
​West Coast
​Patrol
​Saturday, 3 November
​Strahan​Active Strahan
​Sunday, 4 November
​West Coast
​Fishcare Patrol
​Saturday, 10 November
​Westbury
​Westbury Show
​Tuesday, 13 November
​Hobart​Fishing Clinic
​Friday, 16 November
​Hobart​Fishing Clinic
​Friday, 16 November
​Launceston​Larmenier School Fair
​​Saturday, 17 November
​Scottsdale​Scottsdale Show
​Saturday, 24 November​Deloraine​Deloraine Show


Contact

Fishcare Volunteers South
Robert Green
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
c/- Fishcare South
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Damian Heran (Work days: Mon-Wed)
Cradle Coast Authority
Portside Building
3 Spring Street
Burnie TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6477 7835
Mobile: 0408 337 317
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home