Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​​​​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing show or school fair near you.  For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.

 

Date​
​Location
​Event
​Friday, 11 January
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Saturday, 12 January
​DunallyParks & Wildlife Discovery Day
​Saturday, 12 January
​Triabunna
Parks & Wildlife Discovery Day
​Saturday, 12 January​Bakers Beach​Parks & Wildlife Discovery Day
​Tuesday, 15 January
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing Clinic
​Tuesday, 15 January​Smithton​Parks & Wildlife Discovery Day
​Saturday, 19 January
​Scottsdale
Parks & Wildlife Discovery Day
​Tuesday, 22 JanuaryBurnie​training update
​Tuesday, 22 January
​George Town (Elizabeth St Pontoon)
​Fishing Clinic
​Wednesday, 23 January​Devonport (Mussel Rock)​Fishing clinic
​Thursday, 24 January​Devonport (Reg Hope Park)​Fishing clinic
​Saturday, 26 January​Queenstown​Australia day festivities
​Sunday, 27 January​Rosebery​Parks & Wildlife Discovery day
​​Tuesday, 29 January
​Kayena (Bonnies Beach)
​Fishing Clinic
​Thursday, 31 January
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing Clinic
​Monday, 4 February
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing Clinic
​Monday 18 February
​Dover​Fishing Clinic
​Saturday, 23 February​Rosebery​Rosebery festival
​Wednesday 27 February​Burnie​University open day
​Friday, 1 March​Ulverstone​Leighlands school fair
​Thursday 7 March
​Dover​Fishing Clinic
​Saturday 16 March
​Bream Creek
​Bream Creek Show
​Saturday 30 March
​Clarence Plain Show
​Clarence
​Thurs 2, Fri 3 & Sat 4 May
​Quercus Park, Carrick
​AgFest
​Friday 17 - 19 May
​Liawenee​IFS Open Days

Contact

Fishcare Volunteers South
Robert Green
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
Travis Preece (Work days: Mon-Wed)
DPIPWE Mt Pleasant Offices
171 Westbury Road
Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: 03 6777 2082
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Damian Heran (Work days: Mon-Wed)
Cradle Coast Authority
Portside Building
3 Spring Street
Burnie TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6477 7835
Mobile: 0408 337 317
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home