Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​​​​​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing show or school fair near you.  For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.

 

Date​
​Location
​Event
​Monday, 19 March
​Taroona​Presentation
​Wednesday, 20 March
​Taroona​Fishing Skills
​Monday, 25 March
​Dover​Fishing clinic
​Tuesday, 26 March
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Wednesday, 27 March
​Moonah​Tackle Shop information display
​Wednesday, 27 March​Devonport​BCF information display
​Saturday 30 March
​Clarence Plains Show
​Clarence
​Friday, 5 April
​Sorell​School presentation
​Saturday, 6 April
​Sandy Bay
​Culturally diverse persons fishing clinic
​Saturday, 6 April ​Ulverstone​Sacred Heart school
​Wednesday 10 April​Wynyard​Community youth expo
​Friday, 12 April
​Magees Bridge
​School Fishing Clinic
​Saturday, 13 April
​Cambridge​Tackle Shop information display
​Saturday, 13 April​Devonport Bluff​Bioblitz
Wednesday, ​17 April ​Devonport Mussel Rock​Fishing clinic
​Thursday, 18 April​Devonport Reg Hope Park​Fishing clinic
​Thurs 2, Fri 3 & Sat 4 May
​Quercus Park, Carrick
​AgFest
​Tuesday, 14 May
​Sandy Bay
​Fishing clinic
​Friday 17 - 19 May
​Liawenee​IFS Open Days
​Fri 9 & Sat 10 August
​Hobart​Science Week

Contact

Fishcare Volunteers South
Robert Green
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
Travis Preece (Work days: Mon-Wed)
DPIPWE Mt Pleasant Offices
171 Westbury Road
Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: 03 6777 2082
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Damian Heran (Work days: Mon-Wed)
Cradle Coast Authority
Portside Building
3 Spring Street
Burnie TAS 7320
Phone: 03 6477 7835
Mobile: 0408 337 317
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home