Concession Drivers

​Licensed drivers are entitled to a Concession in Tasmania for a period of 7 years from the issue of a licence to drive in races or 250 winning drives whichever comes first.  A horse driven by a Claiming Concession Driver is entitled to a reduction of five (5) rating points where the driver has 0 - 100 wins and three (3) rating points where the driver has 101 - 250 wins unless otherwise stipulated in race conditions.

The details shown below are current as at 20 January 2020


​Name​Concession Expiry Date​Career Wins Total​Ratings Points Allowance
​Charlie CASTLES​08/11/20248​5
​Matthew COOPER​03/10/202125​5
​Conor CROOK​28/10/202371​5
​Lachlan DAKIN​02/03/202511​5
​Taylor FORD​14/04/202174​5
​Andrew FREEMAN​21/12/20253​5
​Samantha GANGELL​02/10/202260​5
​Kimberley GRANT​27/02/20214​5
​Georgia HAYWARD​01/09/2025​0​5
​James JAKOWENKO​10/12/202014​5
​Malcolm JONES​22/11/2026​0​5
​Gavin KELLY​04/02/2026​4​5
​Troy McDONALD​10/12/2021


​Wade RATTRAY​05/05/2021​32​5
​Lee SIMMONDS​28/01/2021​1​5
​Hannah VANDONGEN​10/08/202351​5
​Clinton WOODS​14/07/2021​0​5


Back Home