Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing show or school fair near you.  For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.

Date EventLocation
​Friday 11 August
​Science Week
​Princes Wharf 1, Hobart
​Saturday, 12 August
​Deegan Marine Boatshow 
​Ulverstone
​Sunday, 13 August
​Deegan Marine Boatshow
Ulverstone
​Monday, 14 August
​Bright ideas science week display
​Smithton
​Saturday, 26 August
​Science Week
​Nubeena
​Friday, 8-10 September
​Tasmanian Outdoor, Boat & Caravan Show
​Launceston
​Wednesday, 27 September
​Fishing Clinic
​Southport
​Thursday, 19 October
​Devonport City Council Seniors week Fishing clinic
​Devonport
​Friday, 20 October
​Winnaleah DHS talks and fair
​Winnaleah
​Saturday, 21 October
​Longford Show
​Longford
​Tuesday, 25 October
​Aust Masters Games Fishing Championships
​North West
​Sunday, 29 October
​Exeter Family Festival & Market
​Exeter
​Friday, 3 November
​Dominic College School Fair
​Hobart
​Friday, 3 November
​St Josephs PS fishing clinic
​West Coast
​Saturday, 4 November
​Active Strahan
​​Strahan
​Sunday, 5 November
​West Coast roving patrol
​​West coast
​Friday, 10 November
​Summerdale Primary Fair 1630-2000
​Summerhill
​Saturday, 11 November
​Ringarooma Show
​Ringarooma
​Friday, 17 November
​Fishing Clinic
​Hobart
​Saturday, 18 November
​Scottsdale Show
​Scottsdale
​Saturday, 9 December
​Circular Head Show
​Stanley

Contact

Fishcare Volunteers South
Robert Green
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
Quenton Higgs (Work days: Mon-Wed)
165 Westbury Road Prospect
PO Box 46
Kings Meadows TAS 7249
Phone: 03 6777 2082
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Damian Heran (Work days: Mon-Wed)
P O Box 206
Airport Road
Wynyard TAS 7325
Phone: 03 6477 7382
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home