Fishcare Calendar of Events

​​​Fishcare Volunteers from the Northern, North-West and Southern regions attend fishing and community events around the state.

Check the calendar below to find when they'll be at a fishing show or school fair near you.  For more information about Fishcare events, see the contacts below.

Date EventLocation
​Wednesday 24 May
​Presentation​Triabunna
​Friday, 26 May
​St Helens Primary talks a.m.
​St Helens
​Friday, 26 May
​St Helens DS fishing clinic p.m.
​St Helens Wharf
​Saturday, 3 June
​Campbell Town Show
​Campbell Town
​Tuesday, 11 July
​Smithton LINC school holiday talks
​Smithton
​Friday 11 August
​Science Week
​Hobart
​Saturday, 12 August
​Deegans Boatshow 
​Ulverstone
​Sunday, 13 August
​Deegans Boatshow
Ulverstone
​Friday, 8-10 September
​Tasmanian Outdoor, Boat & Caravan Show
​Launceston
​Friday, 20 October
​Winnaleah DHS talks and fair
​Winnaleah
​Saturday, 21 October
​Longford Show
​Longford
​Sunday, 29 October
​Exeter Family Festival & Market
​Exeter
​Friday, 10 November
​Summerdale Primary Fair 1630-2000
​Summerhill
​Saturday, 11 November
​Ringarooma Show
​Ringarooma
​Saturday, 18 November
​Scottsdale Show
​Scottsdale

Contact

Fishcare Volunteers South
Robert Green
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7000
Phone: 03 6165 3039
Email: fishcaresouth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North
Quenton Higgs (Work days: Mon-Wed)
165 Westbury Road Prospect
PO Box 46
Kings Meadows TAS 7249
Phone: 03 6777 2082
Email: fishcarenorth@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Fishcare Volunteers North West
Damian Heran (Work days: Mon-Wed)
P O Box 206
Airport Road
Wynyard TAS 7325
Phone: 03 6477 7382
Email: fishcarenw@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home