Municipal Revaluation Schedule

Arrow image.Last Issued Municipal Revaluations Details

Click to view a larger map showing the revaluation program for each municipality.
Municipal Revaluation Map - small
The Valuer-General is required to establish and maintain the Valuation Roll and to revalue each valuation district within a seven-year period as detailed in the Valuation of Land Act 2001.

The General Revaluations schedule has a six-year cycle, with one-third of all local government (Council) municipalities being revalued every two years.

Valuations are effective 1 July in the year of issue.

Revaluation Schedule

Year Order Alphabetical Order
Municipality CodeRevaluation
Municipality Code Revaluation
Break O'Day1012013Break O'Day1012013
Central Coast1042013Central Coast1032013
Circular Head1062013Central Highlands1052015
Clarence1072013Circular Head1062013
George Town1112013Clarence1072013
Meander Valley1212013Derwent Valley1222017
Northern Midlands1232013Devonport1082015
West Tamar1292013Dorset1092017
Central Highlands1052015Flinders1102017
Devonport1082015George Town1112013
Hobart1142015Glamorgan-Spring Bay1122017
Huon Valley1152015Glenorchy1132017
Kingborough1172015Huon Valley1152015
Southern Midlands1252015Kingborough1172015
West Coast1282015King Island1182017
Derwent Valley1222017Latrobe1192015
Flinders1102017Meander Valley1212013
Glamorgan-Spring Bay1122017Northern Midlands1232013
King Island1182017Southern Midlands1252015
Tasman1262017West Coast1282015
Waratah-Wynyard1272017West Tamar1292013

A summary of the most recent issued valuations is available for review on the Municipal Revaluations page.

Property owners can also review valuation details for their property via the LIST website at

Statistics in respect of the Tasmanian Valuation Roll as at 1 July 2012 are as follows:

Municipal Areas29
Valuation Roll Entries270,504
Total Land Value (Billion Dollars)38.652
Total Capital Area (Billion Dollars)86.63
Total Assessed Annual Value (Billion Dollars)4.28

Contracts are awarded by competitive tender for the supply of statutory valuations to the Valuer-General in respect of all 29 valuation districts in Tasmania. Contracts have been awarded for the 2013 OVG Valuation Services Contractors.

A high resolution PDF map showing the Revaluation Program is available below.

Municipal Revaluation Map (1.75 MB)

For more details refer to the Valuation Tendering System.

Back Home