AEC Submission and Meeting Dates

​​​The Animal Ethics Committee (AEC) meets approximately every 6 weeks to review research submissions. 

Submissions to the AEC are due two weeks prior to each meeting to allow the Committee sufficient time to review documents and for any minor questions or changes to be addressed prior to the decision.

Please send completed & signed submissions to the AEC executive officer by the submission date (scanned hard copies sent by email are also acceptable): executiveofficer.aec@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Submission forms are available on the website.

Submissions received after the submission date will be held over until the following AEC meeting. Only under exceptional circumstances, and where there is a justifiable reason for a late submission will it be considered out-of-session by the AEC.​

Please note: meeting dates are subject to availability of AEC members. Any changes to meeting dates will be published below.


2017 Meeting and Submission Dates

  • Monday 23rd January 2017 (video) 
    Submissions to be received by Monday 9th January 2017

  • Monday 6th March 2017 (Launceston)(Venue changed to Hobart)
    Submissions to be received by 
    ​Monday 20th February 2017

  • Monday 10th April 2017 (video)
    Submissions to be received by Monday 27th March 2017

  • Wednesday 17th May 2017 (Hobart)
    Submissions to be received by Monday 8th May 2017

  • Monday 17th July 2017 (video)(Meeting delayed due to availability of AEC members)
    Submissions to be received by 
    Monday 3rd July 2017 (AEC Exec Officer will acknowledge submissions on return from leave on 10th July)

  • Monday 28th August 2017 (Launceston)
    Submission to be received by Monday 14th August 2017

  • Monday 2nd October (video)​
    Submissions to be received by Monday 18th September 2017

  • Monday 13th November 2017 (Hobart)​
    Submissions to be received by Monday 30th October 2017

  • Monday 18th December 2017 (Hobart)
    Submissions to be received by 
    Monday 4th December 2017

2018 Meeting and Submission Dates

  • Monday 22nd January 2018 (video)
    Submissions to be received by Monday 8th January 2018

  • Monday 5th March 2018 (Launceston)
    Submission to be received by Monday 19th February 2018​

  • Monday 9th April 2018 (video)
    Submissions to be received by Monday 26th March 2018​

  • Monday 21st May 2018 (Hobart)
    Submissions to be received by 
    Monday 7th May 2018

Contact

AEC Executive Officer
GPO Box 44
1 Franklin Wharf
Hobart TAS 7001
Phone: 03 6165 3144
Email: executiveofficer.aec@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Back Home